Merry Christmas!

Whether you celebrate the Mass of Christ or not, I wish you blessing and good cheer this day.

I hope you celebrate love and kindness in the world, but even if you don’t, I wish you blessing and good cheer this day (and humbly suggest you will find a good deal more blessing and good cheer if you begin to celebrate love and kindness in the world).

If you are mourning and in pain, if you have recently suffered a tragedy of any sort, I wish you blessing and good cheer, and healing and hope.  If I can actively help bring that about, then please tell me how to do so.

If, like myself, you are a bit of a spiritual vagabond, unsure of exactly what to believe about this awesome and terrible world, I wish you blessing and good cheer this day.

If you know exactly where you stand in all things of this world and others, I wish you blessing and good cheer this day.

Whatever your nation or race or gender or sexual orientation or marital status or political or spiritual worldview, or whatever you think or are in terms of the many things that divide the human race–including fans of the Alabama Crimson Tide or supporters of Manchester City FC–I wish you blessing and good cheer this day.

If you have hurt me or wronged me in some way, it is forgiven–I wish you blessing and good cheer this day.

If I have hurt you or wronged you in some way, I am sorry. I wish you blessing and good cheer this day.

Merry Christmas–whoever, wherever, and whatever. Merry Christmas! I wish you blessing and good cheer this day, and all the other days you are gifted to receive.

Categories: Mind, Miscellany, Spirit | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Keilah Folkertsma

    I wish you blessings and good cheer too! ❤

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

